A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Softscript---power trip, doesn't care about quality - TickedMT

Posted: May 02, 2011

I've worked for Softscript for almost 6 years and annually I have the same problem w/ management on a power-trip!  Currently, the issue is that they have taken accounts away that I've worked on for 5 years, and want to replace them w/ accounts I have no experience in (work type), heavy ESL, lightning fast dictators.  I informed them that I was not comfortable w/ this, and they give me a corrective action for insubordination!  DO NOT APPLY TO WORK FOR SOFTSCRIPT!  They care nothing about the MT, or the client's best interest, because if they did, they simply would place their MT's in accounts that work best for them, insuring quality work.

I wont apply with them because of their - obnoxious, space-hogging ads

[ In Reply To ..]
Someone over there thinks they are awfully clever and witty.

So annoying.

SoftScript - Hi Gal

[ In Reply To ..]
My experience with SS was exactly the same as yours. I have been an MT for 30+ years. When they pulled that crap I resigned and went out and got my own hospital accounts for more $$ of course. I think these companies have a revolving door. They purge out or dispose of good qualified MTs and replace them with less experienced MTs they can get cheap. They are not compensating us for our KNOWLEDGE.

Similar Messages:

Hyphen ... Providing High Quality Care OR High-quality Care
Oct 06, 2011

... providing high quality care OR high-quality care. I did it one way and the dictating NP says it should be the other way.  I have to do it her way but I would appreciate hearing from some fellow MT professionals. Thanks for any input.     ...

Quality Patient Care
Dec 05, 2014