A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Anyone with info on Transcription House out of Arizona, TIA, nm - jsyk

Posted: Jan 14, 2011

transcription house - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
I applied there last spring, got no response until August. Offered me a position paying 8 cpl IC which I accepted because I was only looking for very part-time hours/lines. I received the contract which stated that if ANY mistakes were made on a report that I would not get paid for transcribing the report, even if it was one mistake on a six page report. I called and verified this with the owner (I think her name is Tammy). I had to generate a bill myself each pay period for Transcription House to give to the account, PLUS I had to have a back-up computer in case mine ever went down. Again, I had to provide all this, plus 100% accuracy 100% of the time for 8 cpl IC. I politely declined the offer.

I have over 22 years experience and don't make many mistakes, but 100% accuracy 100% of the time is just ridiculous in my opinion, especially for 8 cpl.

When I researched them last year, I couldn't find much info good or bad so maybe the above was just for a particular account and not every account.

thanks, I agree, don't think I can be 100% accurate 100% of the time either, sm - jsyk

[ In Reply To ..]
I just noticed a mistake as I was exiting a job, typed he son instead of her son but on the way out of the report, so I could not fix that mistake. I certainly would not be happy if not paid for the report though. Thanks for the info, appreciate it.

Absolutely ridiculous. Owner sounds delusional. - n/msg

[ In Reply To ..]

Transcription House - Old Pro

[ In Reply To ..]