A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Account to Powerscribe - Darkhorse

Posted: Mar 24, 2014

Big radiology account at TT is switching to Powerscribe.  Funny they just now are "finding out" about this, saying that this is the reason the work has been dwindling and many of the rads have already switched over.  If that is the case, that means Powerscribe has been installed for some time now.   Whatever. 

A big CA radiology firm recently laid off all its MTs, - & went directly to point-n-click. :(

[ In Reply To ..]

Similar Messages:

Anybody Use Powerscribe? If So, How Do You Like It?
Nov 12, 2009

nm ...

Powerscribe Pay
Jul 02, 2010

I'm new to PS and am getting 0.65 per report (radiology).  I have searched the archives and cant really find much on pay for PS.  I guess I just want to know if my current company is pulling the wool over my eyes now that they have gone to PS.  Does anyone know the average per report rate for PS?  Or do you get paid per line?  Help! ...

POWERSCRIBE 5.0
Sep 02, 2010

I have a Powerscribe account has just updated from 4.7 to 5.0.  We are like 550 reports in the hole since this upgrade which took place on Saturday.  Reports take FOREVER to download.  Any input would be appreciated. ...

Powerscribe...help Me Please
Sep 10, 2010

I am new to this & have never used it before.  Is it hard to use/easy to use?  Is editing reports hard/easy?  I heard that you get very fatigued because you really have to listen hard to what is being said or you will miss things if you know what I mean.  Not like when you transcribe and get used to the dictator and can think about other things.  Is it worth it? Or transcribing better $$?? ...

ROI - Anybody Use Powerscribe W Them?
Jul 08, 2011

Just got hired for an account to go live in a couple weeks using Powerscribe.  Anybody familiar with this software and/or work for them now on this program?  TIA!! ...

PowerScribe Pay Out
Jan 15, 2015