Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

M*Modal

Modifiers - sm

Posted: Aug 22nd, 2017 - 7:32 pm

You know how docs can use modifiers now for billing when their operation takes longer than usual due to things that aren't their fault?

So I realized today that is what I need.  Maybe as an independent contractor I could have come up with something like this, but I am at MModal.  So, here goes:

Dear MModal, since my base pay rate is appallingly low at the moment and you are paying me for productivity, this is even more important.  I would like to have a billing modifier please.  Like the 22 modifier, for significantly increased reimbursement for "procedures that are unexpectedly difficult or time-consuming."

For all these jobs that take twice as long as usual for things that aren't my fault.  Bad audio that I have to replay at half the normal speed just to hear it.  ESLs or even native speakers I can't hear to save my life and have to rewind and basically all of this takes me twice as long as normal and costs me $$$.  Twice as much or more, to be specific.  This happens frequently throughout the day.

You penalize me on productivity??  Heck with that.  I already feel that on my paycheck.  What I need is a modifier so I can get reimbursed for all that extra time I just had to put in for issues completely beyond my control. 

Can we work this out with the hospitals?