A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Vasectomy - s/l inter...... segment - hhh

Posted: Jun 13, 2015

Vasectomy procedure note.  

"Mucosa cautery was performed on both the testicular and abdominal end after cutting out an inter----- segment."  

and 

"then proceeded to perform mucosal cautery on both the testicular and then the abdominal end after cutting out the inter--- segment."

Two different files, same _____ in both.  Help!

You don't really say what the blank sounds like - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
so I could not hazard a guess, but if you stop to think about what is actually being done in this particular procedure and the anatomy involved and then listen again, you will probably arrive at the answer yourself.

Don't you think I already did that? - Hhh

[ In Reply To ..]
I have been doing this for over 5 years. This is a new account, and I am not familiar with his normals or terminology, but don't you think that I already stopped and thought about the specialty, procedure, what it could be, etc???? A lot of people post what a word "sounds like." After all, this IS the WORD HELP BOARD. Did someone pee in your cheerios or something? If you cannot help me, then don't post a reply.

I hate to vent, but here it goes.....
A few weeks ago I posted something and got a really snobby reply from someone (probably you as well). I also replied stating that I wasn't going to post on here ever again because I felt that some people were just becoming very very rude on here. When I thought about it more, I decided I wasn't going to let that one jerk bring me down and posted a few more times. Then I get this rude reply. This is a great example of how one bad apple can spoil the bunch.