A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Please Help RE: Extext Word Client - Vance

Posted: Jan 17, 2012

I am new to this Extext Word Client platform. I'm having trouble at the start when opening a template file. The error says "Failed to open template file: C:DocNetWorkingDocuments...doc" I have done Microsoft updates and installed only MS Office 2002 as MS 2003 or higher is not compatible with the platform. Please help.

Thanks.

Extext - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
I don't know what the problem is that you are having, but I am using word 2003 with no problem. Did you get with tech support?

Similar Messages:

Anyone Use Magnification Software With ExText/Word Client?
May 27, 2013

I have diabetic retinopathy and need magnification assistance. Thanks! ...

Using Word Separate But Similtaneously With Word Client 8
Aug 01, 2012

I have just started working in Dictaphone Word Client.  I have Word 2003.  When I open the Word Client it takes my own Word "hostage" and I cannot use it for other things.  Is there a way to separate the two, so that I can still use my Word when I need to while still working in Word Client? ...

Word Client Hotkeys
May 03, 2010

My manager emailed a list of hotkeys for WC but not the ones dealing with stopping and starting dictation. Everyone at my facility uses a pedal, so I have asked my coworkers but no one can give me an answer. I've found alt+p plays dictation and alt+s stops. Can someone tell me if there are hotkeys to rewind and fast forward? I Googled for a manual, but the only user manual I found dealing with hotkeys didn't include this info either. Thanks for your help. ...

Word Client Working??
Jan 05, 2015

mine says account till busy.  Try again later or contact E-mail administrator.  If everyone else is able to get on, could you tell me who our E-mail administrator is?  Our TSM? ...

I Need Help Transferring My Esp From Word Client To My Personal Computer
Jul 13, 2014