A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

I know all the negatives about this job but - sm

Posted: Feb 10, 2012

can anyone state their own positives.  I need something to keep me going today.  Thanks!

I'm still positive - sunshine

[ In Reply To ..]
I know..this board is full, full, full of negativity. So many people hate their jobs! I've been doing this for over 10 years and I still love it. It affords me the benefit of working from home with no office politics. No fake, phony, backstabbing office ladies. I get to work in my own environment without someone looking over my shoulder. I was lucky to transition from one great company to another. I've always loved to work independently, so this is something I thrive at. I also love learning something new every day. Personally, I don't quite understand why there is so much fussing regarding this profession. I loved it years ago and I still love it today.

Hope this helps!

do you work for MModal? - unhinged

[ In Reply To ..]
People are happy at other companies who have not "changed" as much as we all have.

positive - MT

[ In Reply To ..]
Same here. It's an interesting job. It's great to stay home. I don't feel that I've been treated badly by MQ. I feel very fortunate to have the job and wish it could last forever. Everyone says the profession is ending. Wish they were wrong! Has anyone heard anything positive about the future of transcription?

I'M STILL POSITIVE - ANONYMOUS

[ In Reply To ..]
I agree. Everyone is so negative, then why don't they get a job elsewhere. Yes, I am disappointed with the large pay cut, but having worked my way up to the top of the pay scale, cannot seem to find a job with another MTSO at this rate, so just sticking to it. I also factor in money that I don't spend for transportation, car insurance and a car, expensive gas, work clothes, extra time spent getting back and forth to work, etc., as part of the income not on my paycheck!