A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

stumped on phrase - Liza

Posted: Aug 25, 2010

I could certainly use some help on a phrase- been working on it all morning and I cannot get it for the life of me.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!  Here it is:

She had had an operation for to release the tethered cord and also fusion s/l elfatha swan.

Thank youCool

stumped - Irisella

[ In Reply To ..]
Could it be fusion of L5-S1?

stumped - Liza

[ In Reply To ..]
That's it!!!! ALLRIGHT- thank you so much!!

Similar Messages:

Stumped On H&H
Feb 11, 2010

I'm new to this and very appreciative of all the help I've found in the past.  So I'm stumped on a little question.  Is it "H&H" or "H and H"?  Is one more right than the other? Thanks in advance! ...

Help! I Am Stumped!
Feb 28, 2010

This is a 6 wk old fresh out of the NICU, on home O2 who had an episode of cyanosis and chest congestion at home.  Dx dictated 3 different times in the document, s/l "all-T"-anyone know what this is?  Sounds exactly the same each time, and VR comes up with All T 2 times and AICD once (but it does not sound anything like that.)  Help! Thanks ...

I'm Stumped
Mar 17, 2011

Anyone know what this is?  Sounds like PVR of VRCCs following her GU procedure? ...

Help! I'm Stumped On How To Deal With This...
Oct 24, 2009

Urinalysis has been obtained today suggesting 50 to 100 WBCs, RBCs, many bacteria, with a WBC of 6.9, hemoglobin 14.3, positive nitrites and moderate leukoesterase in his urine. First, I cannot find leukoesterase in any dictionary and believe he must mean leukocyte esterase.  Can I change it?  Should I flag it if I do or is it one of those things that is obvious enough that it doesn't need to be flagged.  Second, should I punctuate it differently?  I mean the WBC and he ...

Help With Medication Name-I Am Stumped
Mar 26, 2010