A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

About to walk - Last straw

Posted: Jan 28, 2015

I am one of the few straight typing MTs left in the company.  I came on board 3 years ago as a result of an acquisition.  The new policies starting at the beginning of 2015 are making it nearly impossible to do my job, almost as if they are trying to force me out.  Seriously.  I am struggling like I never have, and I have been doing this job for more than 2 decades.  Now, we have been told we will also be required to work in Fluency.  Judging from the comments, this program seems horrendous.   What would the advice be regarding jumping ship?   Are there anything positive to be said about staying? Would it even be worth trying to apply with another company (another set of problems)?  Any advice is greatly appreciated.  

If you can get out....goooooo - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
run away as fast as you can..spend my morning looking for jobs..in other fields, just not a lot of medical out there that I fit into

Completely understand - HDS

[ In Reply To ..]
I have been contemplating what to do myself ever the since new PODs have been implemented and yet another change in management and all the humanly impossible expectations it is definitely challenging. What will another company provide? Will they be better or worse? I have even contemplated a career change but that is a huge step at my age. Will MModal crash and burn soon because of the unattainable goals they are trying to accomplish? Will things settle back down when they are no longer the power house company of the clinical documentation world because they have run so many employees off or fired/laid off good ones? I've just been praying constantly to know what the next step in my life is to be and also pray for the company to make better decisions.

I'm with you HDS - sm

[ In Reply To ..]