Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

Main Board

I am not the OP. - MT

Posted: Feb 11th, 2017 - 12:37 pm In Reply to: I am obviously missing something - Not true for me

I never said MT is my only job. I became a journalist and I work as an IC in QA now to supplement my writing career when assignments slow down.

It's easy to judge, but the OP did not post to get a lecture. I never understand why people respond so unkindly. You don't know their situation. They were venting. Your response does not help a bad situation. If it was so easy for someone to "just find another job," well, of course, they would do it.

We get it - you were luckier than most. I was stating facts but that doesn't mean I need a lecture.