A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

coworkers - kb

Posted: Mar 28, 2010

Can anyone answer my question? I was with Focus for 3 months. I had never worked for a company before. They seemed horrified when I asked to have a coworkers e-mail just to chat. Does every company scoff at the fact that you could talk to coworkers?

Do they not want you to be in touch with others?Frown

Focus - Anonymous

[ In Reply To ..]
There might have been an issue with releasing someone's e-mail address, they may not be authorized to do that. I understand why you wanted to communicate with a co-worker, though. I've never worked for a company before either and just tested with Focus, waiting to find out how I did. You were there 3 months but not any more? What happened?

focus - kb

[ In Reply To ..]
It is a sorrid story.

I was out of work for a long time and then tested with them and they said they would give me radiology which I have 10 years experience in. So when I started it was everything BUT radiology.

Nothing seemed to be going right for me with that company. The lead seemed really snotty and had no idea what the recruiter was telling me about radiology. She kept telling me there would be radiology and it never came.

Plus I was being QAed to death! I have 20 years experience in transcription, various types, and everything I did seemed to be wrong. I even could not email them and be nice. I just had a hard time with that company. So after making my third patient safety error I was let go and believe me it was a relief.

Focus - Anonymous

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks for sharing and that is good to know. I tested for acute care and rad, we probably have similar backgrounds. I'm sure something better is waiting for you!
Focus - additional note - Anonymous
[ In Reply To ..]