A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Cerner Radnet question - Revised reports/corrections

Posted: Jun 30, 2014

When we are in a report that requires a blank, and the report is corrected/changed by another MT in Cerner Radnet, is the line count from that report given to the MT who corrects/changes the report?  In radiology, the long reports are the ones which tend to require some investigation or confirmation by physician, and of course, the long reports give us the lines.  Is it true that we are essentially handing our lines to the MT fortunate enough to find our job in their queue for minor correction and blank?  If so, why would this not be a situation which would lend to a supervisor being assigned to do the correction/fill in blank/verify so we are able to keep the lines from the report we typed?  Night shift worker.

I'm no expert but you really need to take this up with your MTSO. all - settings are different. NM

[ In Reply To ..]
``

Similar Messages:

Radnet - ANYONE At All Use This? Someone Must!
Nov 22, 2011

Does anyone at all use Radnet for radiology transcription?  We can't see our line counts at all.  It's "done by the supervisors" for us.  And don't try pasting into Word for the line count because it's "calculated differently".  There must be a way to see what they're doing? ...

SHORTHAND And RADNET
Apr 08, 2011

Does anyone know if Shorthand works with the radiology MT program called RADNET?  I have used Shorthand for over 12 years and it is my life-line and want to keep it if I take this other account with RADNET. Thanks! ...

RadNet - Can You Create A Table?
Jul 20, 2010

Are there any RadNet users that know how to create a table in RadNet?  Is it possible?  I know how to create templates, but am stumped.  I know tabbing is not an option; but, occasionally one of my physicians would like me to create a table and have been unsuccessful thus far. Thanks!  ...

Creating A Jump Macro On Radnet