Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

Main Board

I was just hired by an outside company & start Monday! - Gone Girl

Posted: Apr 13th, 2017 - 10:33 pm In Reply to: Okay for retired people - Yep

I'm super nervous but happy to find something else. The pay is better than I've been currently making as an MT, and the location is less than 6 minutes away by car. I kept watching CraigsList, which is where I found the job (it's clerical and involves records). I must admit that I have mixed emotions because I'm leaving the comfort of my home and a job I've been doing for 15 years, but I'm super relieved to know that as soon as I clock in, I'll now be getting an hourly wage with anticipated raises and benefits, too, and I plan on working really, really hard for my new company as I'm beyond grateful that they selected me. They don't know it, but they rescued me. I'm also tired of the constant struggle with transcription: partial dictations, ESL, shrinking pay scale, low or no work, trying to make up for low work by then working graveyard or on my supposed day off, working holidays, no vacation pay, massive account specifics, a manager who won't reply to legitimate work-related questions, the isolation...