A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Wow to the responses to Patti - NotAnLOLbut...

Posted: Dec 31, 2011

I'm not sure where to start, and I don't usually respolnd to this (gasp) crap.  I am a professional and I carry myself as such at work.  You might also find it interesting that I went to a private liberal arts Quaker school for college.  The thing I find perplexing is that the folks bashing Patti didn't answer her question or even remotely come close.  Why attack her when you don't have an answer to her question?  I find nothing about about the term "sucks" offensive, but again, she didn't ask for her etiquette to be judged.  I grew up in the South, I cross my legs, and the first thing I do in a restaurant is put my napkin in my lap, even if it's McDonald's.  That said, I posted the question on my FB and I have friends from grandma age to teens, median age is roughly 42.  Not one of them found it offensive, and I even asked my mom (age 62).  No one is offended.

I refuse to pass judgment on anyone I do not know, but dang (oops, sorry if that is offensive, too), this is a board where we vent and where we aren't identified by our names.  I was off work this eve, so I had time to read the posts.  What about the others? 

I think I've tossed in my 2 cents, so now...please excuse me while I tighten my girdle and have my hubs ready the smelling salts.

I sometimes use the S word privately, but it was always - considered nasty when I was growing up. sm

[ In Reply To ..]