Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

Main Board

Versio - MTLady

Posted: Feb 2nd, 2024 - 11:42 pm In Reply to: Versio - Marie Lee Dong

You are not joking! I'm not going to say my age, but it's over 40, and this lady had reduced me to tears on several occasions, and I felt like it was on purpose. Telling me it was fine to ask questions and then biting my head off when I did ask questions. Her favorite phrase, "What does BOS say?" They use 3rd Ed, like 4th ed doesn't exist.
I have been doing this for many years. Never in my life have I been so constantly discouraged than when working for Lisa. I feel like she takes pleasure in making people feel like they are so stupid and only she can have the correct answer. It's better to just say "okay, okay, okay," than to try to explain why you did what you did and be told off for being "defensive." Like, believe me, I wouldn't make a mistake without a reason especially since I know a subjective comma is going to end up being a 25 minute phone call where she goes over everything that possibly could be seen as a mistake. BTW, she doesn't have a college degree in anything.
It borders on verbal abuse, and certainly emotional abuse. She will say, "Oh, don't worry about this. Don't worry about that." And yet those very things we "shouldn't worry about" somehow come back to bite us in the a** like the fate of the world rested upon a run-on sentence.