A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

proper way to type 10 and a half ounces? - LHMT

Posted: Sep 26, 2011

I'm new to the AAMT book of style and just want to confirm...If dictation states 10 and a half ounces, do you type it as 10.5 ounces?  Thanks!

Yep - Backwoods typist

[ In Reply To ..]
You are correct, 10.5 ounces.

Fractions are cover on page 242 - see message

[ In Reply To ..]
in the 3rd edition of the AHDI Book of Style.

This should be 10-1/2 ounces.

The decimal system is used in the metric system.

Yep, you are correct - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
x

10-1/2 ounces is correct. nm - oldtimer

[ In Reply To ..]

Similar Messages:

How Would You Type "half And Half 1% Lidocaine"
Oct 15, 2013

Proper Way To Type It
Dec 19, 2014

Doc just says in Diagnosis "3 4 neuroma" Should that be 3/4, 3-4, 3,4 or other? ...

Proper Way To Type A Word
Feb 08, 2010

Just wondering...what is the proper way of typing CO2? ...

What Is The Proper Way To Type SubQ?
Mar 28, 2014

Warfarin subQ b.i.d. TYIA. ...

Proper Way To Type Out Degree Of Burns
Oct 21, 2010

Can someone help me with the proper way to type third degree burns or 3rd degree burns.  thanks so much. ...

Proper Way To Type Smoking History
Sep 30, 2011

What is the proper way to transcribe: "... a 25 to 30-pack-year history of smoking..." Can someone please provide a reference in the BOS (3rd edition). Thanks!! ...

Proper Way To Type This Kind Of Drug Dosage?
Oct 22, 2010

.... 25 mg one-half daily, .... 5 mg one daily. Should I type it like that ^^ or should I use numbers? - 25 mg 1/2 daily, 5 mg 1 daily?? I know the BOS says to type out one number when there are 2 consecutive numbers, but these are technically not consecutive since they are seperated by mg. I can't find any official rules on what I should do here. any help appreciated. ...

Proper Way To Type Years Of Residency...please See Message
Jul 25, 2012