A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

dictaphone platform for vr - anyone

Posted: Jun 03, 2010

Anyone like dictaphone for VR, or prefer Escription?  What is the average lines per hour anyone makes with either platform?  I am relatively new with VR and need to know if it is really worth the 0.4 cpl?  I was told 400-600 lines an hour will probably be my average, closer to the 600

Dictaphone is okay - I am struggling to get 400 VR lines on the same account I could type 400 LPH on - :{ Boo. Hoping to get in the swing

[ In Reply To ..]
I dunno if its "worth" the 4 cpl honestly, but I am loathe to just chuck it all out the window. I really like this account and was incredibly productive on it when we were trasnscribing, so - I am just chillin and seeing what a little time and the upward swing on the learning curve brings. I have avoided editing VR until now, but figure, I had better get my attitude straightened out because its not going anywhere, and its what I need to do, until I do something else. Ya know? Good luck!

Struggling to get 400 VR lines per hour, I mean. - *gots me the brain melt* :} n/m

[ In Reply To ..]
Yes indeed.

vr - anyone

[ In Reply To ..]
That is my feelings exactly. I did do VR back with MQ when I was there just to try it out for a month and I begged to be taken off and they did. Now I do not think there is a choice anymore, and will have to get used to it. I dread having to train on it myself, but not much choice anymore.

Similar Messages:

Dictaphone Platform
Jun 02, 2012

Can anyone tell me how the Dictaphone platform is? Do you know how it compares to the Enterprise platform (WMX)? Our manager has offered to let us switch if we want but want to know what I would be getting into first. TIA! ...

Any MTs On Dictaphone Platform?
Aug 03, 2012