A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Recommended FTP Sites? - excited for new prospect

Posted: Oct 18, 2010

I have been working through a company as an IC and now have an opportunity to gain a local account, but I need an FTP site that I can receive wav files and send reports back, does anyone have any suggestions?  The last time I did local accounts they were still using tapes, LOL!

I use MyDocsOnline... - Diana

[ In Reply To ..]
I have been using them for the past four years and have been thrilled with the quality of the customer service and the pricing. They offer a trial period for you to check them out, as well as detailed instructions.

which plan do you use? - excited

[ In Reply To ..]
thanks for the feedback, I was looking at the site. For one doc, do you think the personal plan, 5 gb would be enough?
Thank you

I have a 500 MB account... - Diana

[ In Reply To ..]
...with five users. There's a page that you can calculate how many users you need and what the charge will be. They charge you quarterly. You can change your plan, add, subtract, at any time. They're really good to talk to. Might be a good idea to give them a call and tell them what you need. I'm sure they can suggest a plan for you.

I use FileZilla, have been using it for the last year or so (sm) - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
and have had no problems with it whatsoever. I am able to download and upload documents and wav files very quickly. Best thing about it, it is FREE. :)

Good luck!

host? - excited

[ In Reply To ..]
I was checking this out, so do you use a seperate host to log in to?

Similar Messages:

Recommended Job Sites/Companies?
Oct 03, 2014