A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Is there really any future for newbie medical transcriptionists...? - KAK

Posted: Mar 09, 2010

...especially if we aren't perfect right away and someone like me who has had a home medical transcription job since graduating in September and was let go because I wasn't "perfect" in a month?? Plus, even though I studied my ass off, I failed 2 transcription tests for working with 2 medical transcription services.

Please don't slander me about this. I know I'm not the only "newbie" graduated MT that has struggled with fitting in the medical transcription world!!!!

Newbie doubts - Jeannie

[ In Reply To ..]
I am about to finish my course & I will be applying for a position. I'm wondering if I wasted my time and money on the MT course.

Jeannie - Old MTSO

[ In Reply To ..]
Jeannie, what course did you take and why would think you wasted your money?

Newbie doubts - Frustrated

[ In Reply To ..]
I have asked myself the same question, and as of now I would have to say yes, it's a waste! I finished the MT course almost a year ago and can't get a job because I have no experience! How can you get experience if no one is willing to hire you!?

future - anon

[ In Reply To ..]