A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Shouldn't AHDI be telling MQ - anon

Posted: Mar 02, 2010

this is a very dangerous thing to do for patient care?

AHDI - Anon

[ In Reply To ..]
I hope you noticed nobody even bothered to answer this. We all know the Q and AHDI have been in bed together for a long time.

AHDI- Ha! - oops

[ In Reply To ..]
Not to mention employee mental health?

No, they are seeing another class-action suit they can benefit from probably.

AHDI doesnt know jack. Those enforcing HIPAA - should be hard on MQ"s case! nm

[ In Reply To ..]

Similar Messages:

Should I Or Shouldn't I...
Aug 11, 2011

I worked for a local hospital as a medical transcription clerk routing work and such to transcriptionist about 1-1/2 years ago. I left that position as I met someone in the transcription department at the hospital in the same department that allowed me to work from home.  I have been working for this person for 1-1/2 years subcontracting work. I just found out the same hospital has 2 open transcription positions in the same department which I am interested in. I am afraid that if I app ...

I Shouldn't Have Taken This Job (venting)
Oct 21, 2010

I actually like the job. The dictators are fine. I'm a month into the job and now in the comfort zone, past the breaking-in period. But this is my first time doing voice recognition, and the pay is too low.  I really didn't have any experience in knowing an acceptable rate for VR. It is my fault for accepting the pay, because they told me what the pay was before I accepted the job. I'm not trying to blame my job at all.  But I was just too eager to be getting a ...

Shouldn't I Hold Off
Jun 12, 2013

If one has never done any coding wouldn't it be better to wait till the schools are teaching ICD-10? ...

I Probably Shouldn't Ask This Too Loud
Jul 24, 2013