A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Questions before applying at Medquist - Ben A. Round

Posted: May 13, 2010

I need to cut my hours and my present employer won't let me. I can only work about 30 hours a week. I have several years of experience on DQS and am decent on DQS ASR. Does anyone know if Medquist hires for part-time, are there are any benefits for part-timers, and what are the schedules like? Do I get to set my schedule or do they? Any info is appreciated. Thanks!

I think with Spheris coming aboard, the are going sm - MQMT

[ In Reply To ..]
to need more MTs than they know what to do with! I am part time, however, I have been with them for a long time. No benes unless you do 24 hours a week. I work my own schedule but do not know if they are doing things differently now. You can ask and all they can say is "no."

Thanks! - Ben A. Round

[ In Reply To ..]
My current company does overflow for Medquist, so I'm kind of afraid of applying and my current company finding out about it, but I've got to cut my hours or I'm going to die at my desk, and that is not a good way to go! Thanks for your input. I think it's worth the chance.

Yes part-time, min. 24 hours and get PTO - They listened to what

[ In Reply To ..]
schedule I wanted, then tweaked it a bit on the phone when I was hired, and over the past year of working CCM has requested I change my schedule about four times so it now does not much resemble what I initially asked for.

Also will probably need to work 1 weekend day - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
x

Quesions before applying at Medquist - Penelope

[ In Reply To ..]
RUN!

Seriously? Why run? - Ben A. Round

[ In Reply To ..]
Tell me quickly... I was about to apply on Monday morning. Please tell me why I should run. I will take your response seriously, just please tell me why.

Have you actually read this board? - If you did, you would know the answer.

[ In Reply To ..]
z