A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

NJA again in North - Wednesday - anon

Posted: Aug 31, 2011

CCM said if we're running out of work, we should change our schedules.      I work a split shift and never ran out of work before.  I suspect there are a ton of newbies all working during the day at the same time.                                                 

I have changed my schedule - all over the place

[ In Reply To ..]
and still run out of work. I feel so valued in this company, with renewed energy and hope, like the MT finalist said.

renewed energy and hope - doodle

[ In Reply To ..]
Wonder how much of a "bonus" finalist MT got for that line!

It is obvious she does not work in the North, and also obvious she doesn't have the insane accounts I have to work on.

Best of the Best - makes me wonder...

[ In Reply To ..]
I have been hearing for a couple of years that MQ is going to whittle us down to the "best of the best" and with that description applied to the MT finalists in the article on MQCentral, makes me wonder if those finalists will be the only Americans left in this company. Lol
well, I know I ain't the best - thats for darned sure
[ In Reply To ..]
Im a loser, cant get anything right anymore, and I am constantly making mistakes. I am trying my best, but after all of these years here, it is not good enough anymore. Guess my skills have left my body.
This made me LOL - le
[ In Reply To ..]
I have the same disease or syndrome of the skills saying adios!
Best of the best - old and burned out
[ In Reply To ..]
And as a reward for being the best of the best you get to earn less money than 20 years ago, get no time off to speak of, get to work on the worst accounts you have ever seen. Whoopee! Where's my smiley face?

north out of work - give up

[ In Reply To ..]
I think you're right. They probably hired them for our shift and now want us to change our schedules. What is wrong with this picture?