A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Holy cow what happened to ASR - sm

Posted: Mar 23, 2014

it is worse than EVER...I have the clearest dictator I have had in a while and the things that are printing our are simply amazing. I need to get away from this place, I think it is seriously time to start exploring other options.

MM's SR is the worst I have ever used. - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
I've been using SR for years, since 2007 or 2008. When they bought my company a few years ago...oh my goodness. I couldn't believe how bad it was and still is. It does not "learn" as they say it does. They want to blame that on the MTs, not changing the text, which is a load of hooey, and honestly just plain silly. Many of my doctors have "canned" phrases, things they say all the time, and SR will get it wrong every single time, which is NOT because the MTs aren't changing it -- this is stuff that clearly needs to be corrected, but it's been YEARS and still, SR doesn't get it.

SR will never get it right. There are too many dictators and - too many editors. nm

[ In Reply To ..]
x

Seems like every time they do an update it - goes haywire..nm

[ In Reply To ..]
x
ASR - ORMT
[ In Reply To ..]
Maybe they want it to be bad so the doctors who are hesitant about MM's version of EPIC to finally throw their hands up in the air and say, "I'll just do this myself," thus the company can let go of more MT workers. Crazy thinking I know, but these are crazy days.
Drs. dont know how bad asr is. THey get back a perfect - report, done by you and me. sm
[ In Reply To ..]
We are the only ones that know the hoops that have to be jumped through to get that report. THe drs. dictate and voila, a perfect report appears a day or so later.
Yep, and on the other board - sm
[ In Reply To ..]