A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

HOLY SMOKES, I must be dreaming! - anon

Posted: Oct 25, 2014

THANK GOSH I'm not working my "regular primaries" anymore ... the accounts I've been working on for the past 5 years are almost ALL completely indecipherable accents from every country on the globe but since the new switch I haven't had even ONE single report from those accounts but the new ones I'm being routed are vanilla-accented, plain English-speaking and normal-speed midwesterners in Kansas and Oklahoma.  Those of you who have always worked on these accounts until the switch must've been raking in the big bucks ... maybe now I can actually make a decent, livable check.  Heck why not dream big ... I might even be able to get myself off Food Stamps.

For those of you who might be doing my horrible old primary accounts, GOOD LUCK ... and, I'M SORRY.  I wouldn't wish those on my worst enemy. 

About time... - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
I'm happy things have been reorganized across the board. I have been in a pod for several months and was told by HDSM this would be done company-wide to "level the field," as some were extremely lucky to have great accounts with easy dictators, while others were stuck with garbage. Now we will see who really has what it takes to stick with it around here..Good luck with the crap many of us have been dealing with for years and thanks for your gravy accounts.

Agreed ... these accounts are a *breeeeze* - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
It's a WHOLE. NEW. WORLD.

Even if I keep doing work on the crap accounts I've had for so long (and going broke on - literally) I know I can be in a better frame of mind to give them a little more effort if I can take a mental break with a few of these reports during the day.