A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Feedback from QA "experts" - new to Q

Posted: May 13, 2010

I'm fairly new to working with MQ, but is it just me, or do the feedbacks from QA come back very frequently contradicting the information from the client profiles and samples in the respository?

I finally called up and asked what the hay was up.  I cited and was able to back up many of my complaints (year-old, changed to year old, than on another year old, changed to year-old; commas in then commas out,  surgeon name in, then surgeon's name out...) More often than not, the "corrections" they make to my reports are simply absurd!  I KNOW I don't insert dashes (-) before a doctors name, yet this is showing up frequently!  I even got a note that said "had I bothered to take the time to seach the client profile, I would have EASILY found the name of a physician, whose name I had left as a marker", yet when I did search, afterwards, I still did not find it!  

On "verbatim" reports, they are changing it around too!  I mean, isn't verbatim still verbatim, or is it a QA preference?! 

I hope that I am an exception and not a rule, because if this is the case, I'm outta here!  I thought I'd take an at home job for a change, but this company doesn't really seem to have it's stuff all together and as a transcriptionist, I can't seem to get any answers from the higher ups, nor any support,  OR even a call back when I leave a message!  

Any experienced MQ ppl want to give me the down-low?  Thanks so much. 

LOL! You MUST be new! - shipwrecked

[ In Reply To ..]
First thing you should realize, is that you can't win. We all have the same experiences. You get a feedback, so on the next report you comply, only to get dinged again. I've lately been getting dings for typing Arabic numbers, and now being corrected to spelling them out.

Just hang in there and do what you think is right.

shipwrecked - new to Q

[ In Reply To ..]