A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Do you any MTs making $50,000 or more per year? - iluvrainydaze47

Posted: Nov 11, 2009

Does anyone know personally of any MT who makes $50,000 a year or more?  A college recruiter called me at home one night and asked what I did for a living and when I told her I did not make that kind of money she said "I was told most MTs make around $50,000 a year.  Only in my dreams.  LOL. 

re: $50 K - onceuponatime

[ In Reply To ..]
I USED to exceed that! No more... now it's half. That recruiter is blowing smoke like a recruiter is suppose to. It is so sad that we are no longer paid our worth.

I made over $50 last year, I might reach it this year, but lack of work is coming into play on that - lh

[ In Reply To ..]
s

I work 40 hours a week, no bonuses, actually I have no benefits whatsoever with my company, blah - lh

[ In Reply To ..]
s

Yes, but working 1 FT and 1 PT job + the FT - has OT + bonus for CMT.NM

[ In Reply To ..]
NM

Make 1/2 that, but also only work part-time! - NM

[ In Reply To ..]

When I worked at the Q I did, and I do now working - jd

[ In Reply To ..]
a FT job. Wouldn't be if I hadn't left 2-1/2 years ago however, I was losing almost $600 a month when the incentive plan changed. Make closer to 60 as I also work as an IC part-time.

$50 k - RT

[ In Reply To ..]
yes. I see SOOOOO many postings of people saying that this company doesn't pay well, no work and so on. I personally am able to make a good living with this company and have no complaints. Changes have come and will continue to come. I think we need to adapt and strive to not let the changes kick us in the teeth. I work FT day shifts.

50K? More facts please - oops

[ In Reply To ..]
I would love to know more about your primary account. ASR? All ASR? 50/50? Repetitive reports, same docs? Percentage of ESLs? Does your client allow blanks in the report? Are you able to use a lot of standards and/or expansions?