A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Did anybody get e-mail & phone call to test for M-Modal? - BH

Posted: May 17, 2012

I have been working for this company since 2009.  Today I got an e-mail to test for M-Modal. When I didn't answer this e-mail, I got a phone call and they left a message saying they e-mailed me and since I didn't e-mail them back, they are calling to ask me to take an MT test. When I tried to call them back, it wouldn't let me do that, and the recording said they would call back tomorrow.

I think they should not call people who already work here, and how did they get my e-mail address and phone number anyway?  I was hired by Spheris, bought out by Medquist, and now taken over by M-Modal.

They got your email and phone number because - you already work there NM

[ In Reply To ..]
x

Got e-mrail & phone call about being hired - BHb

[ In Reply To ..]
Then if they know I already work there, they wouldn't want me to test to get a job there.

If you've worked here since 2009, you should know - Kiki

[ In Reply To ..]
that very little that this company does makes sense. They are disorganized, and that is the answer to your question.

Got a robo-call - FormerMQ

[ In Reply To ..]
I hate robocalls. I got a robocall from them saying you can now take our test or something like that. I knew I was in their files because I started to test for them a few months back, but then got that sinking feeling in my stomach because how much I hated them before. And now they use robocalls.

Follow your Gut - I Was Forced Into It by buy-out

[ In Reply To ..]
Follow your instincts. It hasn't changed.

I'm one of those who had no notice of the buy-out, so I was stuck going back with them, after having quit 3 years prior. I was with them for 10 years before that. The first 4 were good.

Have started aggressively looking for other work.

If you're on the "DO NOT CALL" registry, report the number.... - NoLongerAnon