A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Class Action Lawsuit? - KyraK

Posted: Apr 08, 2013

Wondering how/if all of us who work for MModal can start a class action lawsuit against them?  What for you ask?  Oh gee......lying to us, taking our work away from us, saying they'll pay a certain amount but really do not, bad TSMs.....etc, etc.  What all those are called in legal terms, I have no idea.  I am 60 years old and not close to retirement age yet.....Michigan does not allow part time UE, so what the heck am I going to do for a living for the next 2 years?  :(

you cant sue for any of those reasons - lying, taking work, bad TSMs

[ In Reply To ..]
That is called LIFE.

its called fraud and you can - sue for that

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

They told you they would not lie, they told you - you would have an awesome TSM?

[ In Reply To ..]
They told you they would never take your work away?

Its only fraud if they represented those things, and then did not follow through.

If they said you would be paid $10.00 an hour and then only paid you $5, that would be fraud. If they said you would be on an American Account, would never be taken off regardless of quality, would never run out of work and there would be a surpluss of work forever, and then did not give you that, then it would be fraud.

This is an AT WILL employment. If you dont like it, you are free to leave.

NO, I dont like it, but it is what it is. You cant just make up a law suit to get what you want. Otherwise, I would have sued the gas stations a long time ago, all of them!
Response to They told you they would not lie, they told you.... - KyraK
[ In Reply To ..]