A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

posting resumes - ncmt

Posted: Nov 11, 2011

Has anyone ever received any response to your resume posted online.  Not sure if I should do this or no so just wondering.  Thanks

Very few, and ... - AncientMT

[ In Reply To ..]
... the ones that did were "iffy" at best, nothing I felt comfortable to pursue.

Having said that, if you're actively looking, it makes sense to use every available tool. Costs you nothing to post your resume here, and you can certainly be selective about which responses (if you get them) you follow up. I wouldn't rely on it as the only means to find a new position, of course.

Similar Messages:

Experiences Posting Resumes Here?
Feb 04, 2013

I'm job hunting.  I have 13 years of experience with acute care.  Has anyone had good results posting their resume here?  I don't really want to waste my time with companies that pay .05 cpl and hire anybody with fingers. ...

IC And Resumes
May 05, 2012

I am sure this has been brought up before but I found nothing recently in archives. If you are considered an IC (a true IC) and you are asked to submit a resume when trying to get a position - do you list the companies you transcribed for on your resume or do you set it up as if you were self employed? I guess what I am asking is since being an IC means you technically did not work for that company (you worked for yourself) do you still list the companies you were transcribing for? ...

Resumes
Oct 08, 2014

Just curious.  With over 9000 resumes posted, has anyone gotten a response because their resume is in the bank?  It seems unlikely that once you're name is off the main page, someone looking to fill a position will not look much further than that.    ...

To Those Who Have Sent Out Resumes
Dec 13, 2014