A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

What is the MTTest website? - Laura M

Posted: Oct 19, 2010

I'm a recent MT grad. and was wondering how this website works? Are there any websites that offer practice tests that are similar to the type online companies use? I haven't taken any online tests yet and wonder do most companies let you use a foot pedal? Or do they use the F1, F2 etc. commands? thanks for any advice!

MTTest - Anonymous

[ In Reply To ..]
No practice tests to my knowledge, but no employer that I know of lets job candidates have a practice test prior to taking a preemployment test, this isn't school. MTTest gives you the option of using either your foot pedal or your keyboard. Good luck.

Similar Messages:

Mttest Vs Career Step Mttest
Sep 30, 2010

On the mttest site I have noticed that some are by Career Step and others are not.  I always pass the ones that are not, but when Career Step is involved, I seem to be told every time I need more schooling and this is after being an MT for 18 years and also having run my own business.  Does anyone know of any companies that do not use Career Step for testing?  Where I work now didnt and I had no problems.  Other places I worked, I was not tested with Career Step involved and ...

Do I Need BOS 3 To Take MTTest?
Dec 03, 2010

Does MTTest use the current BOS 3 rules?  I never updated because my last job didn't follow BOS that closely.  Would I benefit buying the BOS 3 and going through it before I tested at MTTest?  Thanks! ...

Using Mttest For Companies
Mar 25, 2010

How exactly do you score well on these automatically graded tests from mttest?  I am a CMT with many years experience and while I do pass, sometimes I get a score in the 80s and then other times its the high 90s.  I have been told that some let it automatically score and others manually score them.  What is the secret?  Is it just a formatting thing that throws the scores off so much? ...