A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Stedmans's - CD or Book? What's your preference? - sadie

Posted: Dec 01, 2011

I'm in a position where I really need to break down and get other Stedman's besides my trusty Oncology Words. 

What is everyone's preference - Stedman's on CD or the printed version/book?

I'm thinking for me it will be beneficial time-wise to have it on CD.  Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance ;)

reply - Anna

[ In Reply To ..]
Absolutely on CD is best. I don't even bother using books any more.

Book vs CD - Old MT

[ In Reply To ..]
I personally like books because it's an opportunity to force my eyes off my computer screen. And I can write in my books if I find a new word or surgical equipment or something. I don't know if you can do that with a CD--that is, add a new entry. Does anyone know?

Similar Messages:

Reference Preference
Dec 02, 2010

I am new to MTStars and am currently enrolled as a MT student working toward completing an AAS degree. I am in my 6th quarter and starting to transcribe documents and reports in all the different fields. This week our transcription class discussion was centered around different reference resources and guides and I was wondering what are some of the favorites that are actually used by experienced MTs. I have never worked in a medical profession and making a huge transition after becoming una ...

Preference? Nuance Or Precyse?
Jul 22, 2013

I'm taking a short poll.  You don't have a job at all.  You have 2 offers; Nuance and Precyse.  Based on your OVERALL opinion of both companies, one word answers please, Nuance or Precyse?  Thanks. ...

S/l 'case Preference' On Neuro Exam
Jan 08, 2010