A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Need help! Starting business. Need a decent line count/invoice - me in AL

Posted: Jan 04, 2015

Line count and invoice software that would be compatible with Word 2003.  Ideas?  THANKS!!  Free is always good, but I'll pay a bit if need be.

Cannot Help - But...

[ In Reply To ..]
Sorry, I can't help because I don't have an answer, but where are you going to get clients? Most clinics no longer employ/use MTs, and the hospitals have been outsourcing to MTSOs for years now; who in turn have been offshoring to India.

Just curious.

I don't plan to get clients. SM - OP

[ In Reply To ..]
This job sort of fell into my lap and I don't think it will last all that long, maybe a year. They are using EMR and Dragon, etc., just a few docs that use old skool methods. Need to get myself by for a short time. What you said it true. Not a good "business" to get into! I've been doing this for over 20 years and figured I'd go out with a bang trying my hand at my own client. LOL.

Total Assistant.. 30 bucks I think - check it out

[ In Reply To ..]
I have used it for years. Make up my own invoice.

MT Stars Flashcount and Invoice...SM - Old Anon

[ In Reply To ..]
I just googled line count and invoice software and came up with the above. It's freeware, no registration, no cost. I don't know if it is still available.

I did this about 15 years ago - BM in AL

[ In Reply To ..]
until the doctor's office I transcribed for went to mainly using templates and didn't have much work for me. I didn't use any special software. I just used the line count from Word and made up my own invoice. This always worked fine.

Word Traverse - Jan

[ In Reply To ..]