A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Is anyone having any luck finding a job right now or is it - PAMT

Posted: Dec 02, 2013

actually getting worse than before.  I have a lot of experience and can do ESLs very well. 

No luck here for almost 1 month. Testing but no offers. - metoo

[ In Reply To ..]
I know I'm doing well on the testing but don't hear back from recruiters. Used to get a job in no time flat.

Make yourself more memorable - me

[ In Reply To ..]
If they give you the chance, keep the emails to them memorable before and after you apply on line and after testing. Sometimes the email you use on testing is different from your email, so let them know that.

The only job I have been offered - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
was working night shift plus Saturdays and Sundays. I would have to work 10 pm to 6 am Thursday-Monday. I'm desperate so I took the job.

Why is that desperate? My shift, and I love it!!! - L&L

[ In Reply To ..]
I've been working that shift for MModal for over 10 years and virtually never run out of work. I have my days free to take care of anything I need to.

Are you single? That's a very difficult shift with family. - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
and family responsibilities. I can see what that poster meant. I can't see how days would be "free"; when do you sleep?
I tried working that shift, but always felt like - Betty
[ In Reply To ..]
I had a fog over my brain. I'm still working on it.
Single; 62 y/o; I sleep 5-9 and 5-9. nm - L&L
[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Because I'm a single mom to a toddler - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
and she only goes to preschool part-time and I am still trying to figure out how I am going to do this schedule.

I have 30 years in and can't find a job. Dont even get responses. - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

I always run out of work, so why would anybody be hiring? - Lots of experience

[ In Reply To ..]