A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

recently interviewed with Superior Global Solutions - Lissybell

Posted: Jun 13, 2013

I recently interviewed for this company. Spoke with a recruiter and hiring manager. They were offering 2nd and 3rd shifts. They provide 12 PTO days per year to be used after the first 3 months, 401 K, and benefits. The accounts they offered me were 100% domestic; however, they do off-shore some of their other accounts. Both gals seemed very nice, but the pay is very low. They pay 0.38 cpl for VR edited lines and 0.83 cpl for transcribed lines with 90% of their work being VR editing. How can one live with these types of wages? This is an insult as I have 15 years experience, 9 of those with the same company.

SG pay - mt

[ In Reply To ..]
Their line rate may seem low, but it is better than what most companies are offering now. Most are offering around 0.07 for ST and 0.03 for VR. Good luck trying to find better now. I worked there for a while but was constantly out of work. At least the company I currently work for has steady work during my shift.

Superior Global Solutions - Lissybell

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks for your reply. With my experience I feel I should be paid a better rate. I was making 9.52 cpl on VR and transcribed lines which included spaces at my previous employer who unfortunately has decided to outsource their work because I'm sure they finally figured out that would be cheaper than paying us. This was a union position. I have already had another offer with better compensation through Precyse based on my experience.

GIS pay - outahere

[ In Reply To ..]