A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Those of you familiar with a company called - sm

Posted: Aug 09, 2013

Encore, what platform do they use? TIA

You might want to scroll down a bit on this page - Someone just reported them for nonpayment

[ In Reply To ..]
I have no experience with the company other than what I've read here but downthread a ways I believe an MT is posting about their failure to pay.

Good luck!

Ah thanks!! I wonder why nothing showed up when I searched? - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
thank you again!!!

Oops, my bad - They paid but with a rubber check - Same as no pay though

[ In Reply To ..]
Anything to help save another MT the headache of working only to not get paid. Good luck in your search!!!
thanks again! I agree...same as no pay - nm
[ In Reply To ..]
N
Returned checks from Encore - Upset MT
[ In Reply To ..]
I am the MT who posted the ad about the returned checks. Like I said the first time I let it go but when I got a second one, that was it for me. The second one was written on a closed account and that is no mistake that is dishonest practices. I guess since I quit they are trying to find another victim to take my job. I was typing RAD. I was going to quit anyway because I had to sit for hours with no work and every once in a while I got a call when I was not due to work with a SOS please help out because there is too much work? That is very annoying to say the least because I could not make any money on a consistent basis. I kept complaining but they paid me no attention.
That was exactly what they were wanting to hire me for! - sm
[ In Reply To ..]
That is just so wrong of them, but I am very thankful to have seen your posts!
Encore returned checks - Upset MT
[ In Reply To ..]