A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

So...Synernet MTs how are you liking the new VR? - up and at em

Posted: May 21, 2014

So, what do you think of the new VR?  Just wondering, because I know they are going to VR and I want to apply. 

How do you like it? - NM

[ In Reply To ..]
X

I believe they only - MT

[ In Reply To ..]
hire temp-to-hire now with a waiting period of 6 months before they offer you a job if you work out. I could be wrong. You would have to ask them. If you like VR then you will like them as they are going VR this year. Same as every other place. If you don't like VR then I would try to find a smaller service to work for.

They are not "going VR." They are adding VR, but it is sm - Synernet MT

[ In Reply To ..]
not all doctors on all accounts, at least not now and not this year. I am not a proponent of VR, but I also do not believe in giving out misinformation.

This is very true - MT

[ In Reply To ..]
VR there means just 50 doctor's licenses. The rest straight typing. So no need to panic. They are very busy with plenty of work. Apply and see if you like it. Couldn't hurt.
This is very true - MT
[ In Reply To ..]
Not all doctors will make VR because of slowness, changing their minds, can't understand them, foreign language, bad dictators, nit picky, etc. Those doctors will be straight typed by the lucky few that won't be doing VR. I've been through this before. The lucky ones on VR will be hounded to do at least twice as much for half the pay. Welcome to the new world of MT.
Only the beginning. Been there too many times. - anon
[ In Reply To ..]
Oh, not all going VR!! Not until the machine learns, then bye-bye to all the American/English-speaking physicians in no time at all. You will get the difficult dictators and watch your paycheck...less than minimum wage. Stand in line with the demonstrators for 15 dollars now...that sounds like the new wonderful.