A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Question About Cypress References - nonnie

Posted: Aug 03, 2012

The job wtih Cypress sounds interesting; however, I am just curious about the references being "physician references."  I have been working at home for about 20 years and my references are all MTSO-type references.  Do they overlook this or does it actually have to be doctors?   Thanks.

They never asked me for references - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Cypress - nonnie

[ In Reply To ..]
Okay, this is what I copied out of their ad. Also, in reading the ad that they recently posted, I see no contact information whatsoever.

You will need to provide us with verifiable references of physicians names and contact information for consideration.

How does one contact this company?
Thanks?

I was concerned about references also but - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
they never asked me for any. Click on the "reply by email" button at the end of the ad.
thanks- nm - nonnie
[ In Reply To ..]
s

pay rate - uh uh

[ In Reply To ..]
$6 per completed page after scanning pages of med reports and filling in form... sounds like lots of work and little pay

It's very tedious work - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
I've been there a couple weeks and am struggling to make decent money. Once I get a good flow going and lots of macros, I could make okay money. For me, this job works as supplemental income.

My SD offered me $10 per hour for same job. SM - luluwu

[ In Reply To ..]
46 pages of medical records to summarize. Seemed easy; it wasn't.

Cypress - beentheredonethat

[ In Reply To ..]
Honestly, did we all make good money after a couple of weeks of transcribing? It takes a month or 2 to get proficient at any new job, esp one that requires more focused skills. I'm going for it--tired of struggling to get decent line count=money transcribing after 39 years. These fingers don't move as fast as they used to, and my hearing isn't getting any better.