A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Good place - Walla Walla MT

Posted: Nov 10, 2011

Are there any good companies out there?   Or should I give up in despair?  Seriously, I would like to know who LIKES their employer -- let me hear from you!

I just hired in - MT

[ In Reply To ..]
with Transcend and everybody has been extremely nice. They pay you while you are in training. They seem to be very well organized. They have a new platform coming next month called Encore which is supposed to be really good. I'm very new to the company, so I don't know what problems I may face. I came here before applying and there were more good things than bad said about them.

good place... continued - Walla Walla MT

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks for your response-- you must be the only one with a good employer :-)

good employer - MT

[ In Reply To ..]
I try to keep a positive attitude :)

Many people come here to gripe and complain and some rightly so as they have had huge pay cuts with VR. I still believe I have a great job since I'm able to work from home and be here when my daughter gets home from school. I'm also not working outside in the elements or around moody coworkers. I think staying positive is key. Many people in great paying jobs have lost their jobs due to the economy. I'm thankful to have a job. Sorry to go on and on, but I come here and read so many negative things. I think if people aren't happy with their jobs they should move onto another field. You should apply for Transcend. I believe they have openings :)
Many people - sm
[ In Reply To ..]