A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Anyone know anything about MEDITASK of Austin?? - me

Posted: Feb 03, 2010

Hi all.  I may be getting a job offer from a company called Meditask in Austin. 

I have also heard from a company called Anarak, but not sure what's going on with that one.

Is anyone familiar with either of these companies or does anyone have any experience with working for either of them??

I would really be glad to hear from any of their current employees too, if any of you are out there.  Thanks in advance for any info or advice you can offer!!

Wow.. lucky you. - Job Seeker

[ In Reply To ..]
You might want to check the archives on Anarak. I believe there was something about low pay and only paying by black visible characters i.e. no spaces, but that could be old. I applied for Meditask but heard nothing even though I have 16+ years of experience and in the specialities that they requested so you must have had the right stuff. Good luck.

Well, don't know yet if they will hire me - me

[ In Reply To ..]
It's still only a possibility right now.

Who knows why they pick up on one MT and leave others in the pile. It's a mystery to me.

Like you, I have a lot of experience, over 20 years on the job, and though I have been applying for awhile now, I have only heard back from a couple of companies so far, but no job offers yet.

You would think they would snatch up old timers like us, but actually, I think they don't because they don't want to pay very much, and they know we won't work for peanuts (or will we? LOL!!!)

Correct assessment (sm) - long time MT

[ In Reply To ..]
I think you are correct that the companies tend to bypass the ones with the most experience because they want to pay less.

Re Meditask. I looked it up and I don't see that they are headquartered in Austin. They have offices in Houston, Virginia and some other state. I don't know anyone who has ever worked for them, though.