Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

Main Board Today's Top Viewed: I've thought about it, but.. (Views: 73)

S*X GOES TO THE HIGHEST BI$$ER - Midnight Rider

Posted: May 4th, 2018 - 11:01 pm

Now that I have got your attention!

I served for 6 years in the Air Force during the Vietnam era and have been gainfully employed the last 3 years by a veteran owned business with a VA government contract.  I absolutely LOVE my job.  It is by far the BEST transcription company I have ever worked for, and I have been doing this for over 30 years.  Seven months ago, we lost an account that I had been working on for 2 years, and now just recently we lost another 6...$*X accounts (4 of them were my accounts) to the same company, Transcriptions, Inc. (DBA Alpha Transcription.)  

I like to think I am an honorable person and believe in a "square deal" for everybody as long as there is a level playing field, which means that everybody plays by the same set of rules; however, that proves to NOT be the case.  

The awarded vendor in this situation was ONLY able to underbid because they do NOT pay their employees according to legal guidelines (giving them more playing dollars with which to underbid their opponents) set by the Department of Labor (DOL), which says:

Under the McNamara-O'Hara Service Contract Act (SCA) of 1965, all employees working on a contract in excess of $2500 must be paid an hourly rate, should also receive fringe benefits i.e. paid vacation, paid holidays, paid sick leave. The award came with a 5-year ceiling of $4,000,000.00.   I do believe that is in excess of $2500 x5 years!