Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT



Main Board Today's Top Viewed: PS, and Zillow.com. It is 1,100,000 New York.. (Views: 67)

delete any files and then do a factory restore - should take care of it

Posted: Dec 9th, 2017 - 2:09 pm In Reply to: disposing of old computers - aerochickie

Depending on the operating system, the factory restore option should ask you if you want to save the files or delete them during the process. I deleted the files first and then said yes, delete the files during the factory restoration. It the software back to the original condition it was in when you bought it. That should be sufficient to wipe out any info that is stored on it.

ADVERTISEMENT


Post A Reply Reply By Email Options


Complete Discussion Below: ( marks the location of current message within thread)