Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

Main Board

MODERN MEDICINE KILLED MY BROTHER TOO ON 7-28-17 - justice4bumpcity

Posted: Aug 21st, 2017 - 7:19 pm

I came across the heart rending article Dr. Russell Blaylock wrote surrounding the death of his brother by happenstance.  I was googling how to make a complaint against my brother's (BumpCity) oncologist.  The similarities were so striking.  I'm just one of six siblings who were appalled and alarmed at the total disregard of human life at the hand of greed.

Unfortunately, I am not a doctor, nor trained in any medical field.  I am just a 59 yr old house wife, no children, who deeply loves all of her siblings. Several commenters mentioned this couldn't be true, that there are legal/medical avenues to report such negligence.  That is where our nightmare began.   My family recognizes HIPPA isn't to blame for the medical records hoop jumping.  In ordedr to file a complaint, it is really most helpful to have your loved one's records to send in for review.   

We live in a small southern town in VA where there is no elite cancer center. The one here is for profit, and has four or five other centers in surrounding areas.  The one here, that treated Bump, is literally connected to the for profit hospital where Bump was hospitalized twice.  First for 10 days in July 2016, and for four days in July 2017.